陳健民網站

Kin-man Chan

  • 歡迎瀏覽陳健民網站

    網海茫茫,在這裡與你相遇算是有緣。我在香港中文大學社會學系任教,平時愛讀書、喝茶、看山與小女兒玩耍。我嘗試以理論政,以心觀照世情,並在這空間與你分享。

    Thanks for visiting Kin-man Chan's website. You may find my cv and some of my publications on civil society in China (in English) here.

  • 文章分類

  • 昔日文章

與憂傷同行

Posted by chankinman 於 六月 27, 2010

“為甚麼參與愛滋病エ作?"我好奇地問.

“因為…." 我看著她的眼淚奪眶而出,  “….我自己就是感染者."

啊, 一個如此單純, 脆弱的女孩子.

“我想過死, 但每想到父母, 心裡就難過, 不想再傷他們的心. 才勇敢生活下去."

聊了一個早上有關她如何加入到愛滋病工作行列, 最後我問她這一切苦難對她有沒有意義?

“我以前是平凡人中最平凡的一個, 甚麼都不願意思考, 生活亦不見得要有方向. 感染了愛滋病反而令我生命徹底轉變."

想起 Mitch Albom Have a Little Faith 裡一首小詩:

I walked a mile with Pleasure;

She chatted all the way;

But left me none the wiser

For all she had to say.

**********

I walk a mile with Sorrow,

And ne’er a word said she;

But, oh! The things I learned from her,

When Sorrow walked with me.

by Robert Browning Hamilton

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.